top of page

Glossybox Unboxing February 2017


Jeanna Arthes - L'Eau de Rose

RRP: £20

Size: 30ml (full size)

This perfume is described as a delicate fragrance which combines the classic scent of rose with dreamy, elegant and crisp notes. Although I really like it, I would describe it as a more mature scent but very classic. It is an EDP so it will last longer on the skin than an EDT and so this 30ml bottle will last a while. I think that £20 for this is an excellent price and I like how the bottle is neat and simple.

MeMeMe - Beat the Blue in Oyster Gold

RRP: £7.25

Size: 9ml (full size)

This is a iridescent skin illuminator in a champagne gold shade and it can be used to highlight specific areas of the skin (brown bone, cheek) or you can add it to your foundation to give your skin a healthy glow! I have recieved a few MeMeMe products already in Glossybox and the brand has been a bit hit and miss for me. However I really like the colour and consitancy of this illuminator and although it is subtle, it is very pretty. I like that this product is an illuminator and not a highlighter as it doesn't have any shimmer/glitter that is too obvious. Although this is not something I would have looked at in a shop, that is exactly what Glossybox is for.

Ciate London - Paint Pot in Iced Frappe

RRP: £9

Size: 13.5ml (full size)

This colour is absolutely gorgeous! Although it looks more grey-toned in the pot, on the nails it has a blushed pink tinge to it. I was very sceptical about this product as I have not liked ciate nail varnishes I've had in the past, I thought I would give this one a second chance and I'm glad I did. The brush is very easy to use and it sits really nicely on the nails.

La Theorie des Volcans - Noire Eternae Youth Potion Face Scrub

RRP: £26

Size: 30ml (full size)

This masks aims to cleanse and purify and is enriched with antioxidant ingrediants to plump an smooth the skin. The grains in this scrub are quite course and large so it is quite harsh on the skin. Having said that it left my skin feeling very smooth and the pores across my nose and forehead looked a lot clearer so I wouldn't use this more than once a week. £26 is a lot for 30ml of product but if it continues to clear an refine my skin it might be something I buy again!

Garnier - Ultimate Blends Honey Treasures Strength Restorer Balm

RRP: £4.49

Size: sample - one use

Sometimes I like samples in my glossybox (depending on what they are) and usually it's becasue I can still get quite a few uses out of them (body shop oil, nip and fab cream, the balm eyeshadow etc) but I'm not such as big fan of one time use samples and I think there a bit pointless. Although this is a cheap product as paying £4.49 for it if you think you like isn't the end of the world, something a bit more substancial would have been nice. As for the product itself, I like the garnier brand and my hair still has damage from bleaching so what harm can it do? I doubt I'll purchase the full sized item buy hey ho.

Check out my unobxing video on my YouTube channel and make sure you subscribe to see my monthly unboxing videos!

bottom of page