top of page

Glossybox Unboxing - January 2017


To kick off the new year, Glossybox's theme is a box good enough to eat, 'The Edible Edit' and inspired by the ultimate foodie, 'Deliciously Stella.

Nip and Fab Kale Fix Moisturiser

RRP £19.95 (says £14.95 on nipandfab.co.uk)

Sample 30ml (full size is 50ml)

This moisturiser contains kale, watercress and almond oil to protect against dry skin and aloe vera and shea butter to improve the skins texture. I used this cream as part of my night time routine after filming my unboxing and I loved it! Asides from the amazing smell, this was super moisturising and left my skin feeling hydrated and soft. My skin still felt amazing in the morning and my makeup looked even fresher after a night of deeply penetrating nutrients! This is one of the few things I would consider re-purchasing after using all of the sample.

The Balm Meet Matt(e) Trimony

RRP £34

Full size Product - Matt Kumar

This is a single eyeshadow that is part of the Meet Matt(e) Trimony Palette and so even though it looks super tiny, it is full size. In the box you received one of two aubergine shades and I received Matt Kumar. This is a beautiful deep, warm shadow with red and chocolate brown undertone. The pigmentation is amazing and although I'm preparing for spring makeup, I can see myself using this all year round as I can’t resist a warm smokey eye! The full palette is worth £34 and with 9 shades this eyeshadow is worth just over £3.70. The other shade in the box was a purple shade and as you only get one, I feel the burgundy shadow I received is more useful on its own.

Unani Illuminate Milk Cleanser

RRP £14

Full Size Product - 200ml

I have had Unani products before and as a brand, I do quite like it. This is a gentle cleansing milk designed to remove impurities such as makeup and dirt and clean the skin. I love milk cleaners because they’re very gentle and moisturising for dry skin. I've also seen them used in the past with cotton pads which is even easier although I do prefer washing my face afterwards with water to ensure I'm removing the cleanser as well.

Absolute New York Velvet Lippie

RRP £5

Full Size Product

Having received this same velvet lippie (different colour) in a previous Glossybox I was very sceptical about this product! I threw the last one out because the formula was patchy and clumpy and the pale pink shade was very unflattering. However, I decided to give it a second chance and I'm so glad I did! This colour is a perfect pink nude and the formula is much smoother. Even though the mousse texture is not my cup of tea. it isn't too drying on the lips so I'm willing to overlook that.

Vitamasques Manuka Honey Face Mask

RRP £3.99

Full Size Product

This is a Korean sheet mask with triple layer sheet technology for unbeatable absorption. I had never been a fan of sheet masks before trying the Garnier Moisture Bomb mask but since then I have loved them! They are far less fuss than a wet to dry mask that requires washing off and sheet masks leave product residue that can continue to be absorbed after you've take it off. I find sheet masks are also better for my dry skin as I'm not washing my face again to remove the mask.

Overall I was very happy with the content of this box! I love the Nip and Fab moisturiser and the Velvet Lippie and I'm very excited to try the Manuka Honey masks. There was nothing I disliked about this box so hopefully Glossybox have started as they mean to go on!

Check out my video unboxing and subscribe to my channel to see more videos from me!

Let me know what you though of this box!

Thanks for reading,

Meg x

bottom of page