top of page

Flixy Hair 'Flip In' Extensions


After uploading my tutorial on 'HOW TO' Applying Hair Extensions to Thin/Fine Hair', I was contacted by Flixy Hair to review their hair flip-in extensions. I was more than excited to try them as I had only tried clip in extensions previously. Needless to say I was unbelievably impressed with my results and they are now something I cannot live without! Check out my YouTube review and tutorial by clicking on the video at the side of the page.


Flixy Hair Extensions - Before and After

As you will see in this post, the Flixy extensions are really easy to put in and took me around three minutes on my first attempt. I've been wearing them continually since I received them and can now flick them in in under two minutes - it's so easy and effortless! The design of these extensions means there are no clips, no glue and no damage to your hair.

I wear the 16" inch Flixy in the shade Bardot Blonde but there is a range of colours available in 12, 16 and 20 inches. They are 100% Remy human hair and so they can be straightned, curled and cut just like your own hair.


Flixy Hair Weft

This back of the extension holds the lace weft that holds all of the hair together which is to seen after applied. There is also a clip on either end of the weft in case you need extra support but I don't feel the need to clip them in. The micro thin wire runs for either end of the weft and is adjustable to fit your head perfectly. The wire is invisible and also holds many times the weight of your own hair.


Fitting the Flixy Hair Extension

To fit the Flixy to your head, slightly tighten the wire using the black ribbon attached to the end and then place it over your head about one inch from your hair line. The back of the weft should sit slightly under the curve of your head. Gently tug of the wire until the extension sits snugly and securely around your head. For a more detailed look at how to fit the Flixy, check out my YouTube video here. All you have to do then it carefully remove the extension, tie 2-3 knots in the wire and then cut of the excess. This process was really quick and easy to do and it's great knowing that you can get a customized and secure fit. This is pretty full proof so you don't need to worry about doing it wrong, the steps are really easy and straightforward.


Flicking your own hair out

All you have to then is to flick your hair out! The easiest way to do this is to use a tail comb and guide the tail along the top of the Flixy. Gently pull upwards to pull your hair out from underneath the extension and do this all the way around the band. Remember to flick your hair out around the top of the head so that the wire is completely hidden.

I truly could not believe how unbelievably easy and quick it was to flick all of my hair out and so this style of hair extension would be perfect for all hair types and lengths! As you can see, my hair is very fine and thin but mine looks just as natural as it would on someone with naturally thicker or longer hair.


Before and After

I would highly recommend Flixy to anyone who is thinking about investing in a pair of good quality hair extensions. Mine have truly changed my entire hair game and give me such confidence. Something so simple really does make me feel happier and more self-confident because my natural hair is so limp and does not style easily. The Flixy's range from £89-£139 depending on length which is an investment, but one I believe is worth it.


Check out the Flixy hair extensions here!


Make sure to check out my video review and demo using the Flixy hair extensions below and subscribe to my channel for more videos from me by clicking here to subscribe!


I hope you enjoyed this post,


Meg xoxo


Flixy Hair Review and Demo YouTube video


bottom of page